Broomstick and Scrap Christmas Tree

img_3805

Most of the Christmas Trees I have made so far have a tendency to fall over or at least develop a lean.

While making the broomstick Santa I thought that it might be a good idea to try broomstick trunks.

Simply drilled holes in the broomstick, added wire, tied on strips of fabric.

It only used about half the scraps of green I had saved, but I really need to know how much fabric is required so I can publish directions and add it to the workshop list, so guess I will just have to make another one!

5 foot tall.

Leave a Reply

