Metal Angel and Tree


img_3911One day Brian brought home a piece of rusty scrap metal which used to guard the flue of a combustion heater.

I asked Dad for a metal float or ball cock, and had a choice of two.

In 2007 I invited the mob for Christmas, and much to my surprise they said they would come, so I decided it would be a good time to get the planned angel put together.

I had to get Brian to cut the metal for the angel, and then I bent it a little bit, and Brian worked out how to keep the head on. I did the wings all by myself!

Then looked at the scraps left, joined them back together again, added a star made of bent wire, a few rusty chains and a couple of butterflies to make a decorated tree.

img_38331

Leave a Reply

