Tasselated Scarf

While on holiday in Canberra I bought dressmaking fabric. What was I thinking!

I bought most of it on sale or from Op Shops, and it is for some basics to wear around home and garden. Within a short space of time after we came home I had added three skirts to the wardrobe, but only one will be worn in the garden for anything more than a gentle walk. The other two turned out to be much better than I really wanted or needed at this point!

One of them, which will be worn when I leave home for various reasons, didn’t use all the piece of fabric, and I had a long skinny bit left.

scarf-002

So I made a long skinny tube, gathered the ends up and added some beads bought from the same Op Shop the fabreic came from, and some threads in the form of a tassel each end of the long skinny tube!

scarf-0061

Total cost of the material and beads was $5.50

The power, wear and tear on tools and the thread probably doubled the cost!

Leave a Reply

