Postcards and Packages

img_5230

This is a collection of reproduction postcards and used postage stamps on paintted artist boards, and held together with string.

postcards-and-packages-002

I have matched the post cards to the addressee of the package behind it. The old duck on the front is me, my Dad kept pigs when I was growing up, Brian is coupled with His Master’s Voice’ …………

postcards-and-packages-001

Nigel is matched to the soldiers, Megan to Lux and Lifebouy …………

postcards-and-packages-005

And this last page is the right era for my Mum.

postcards-and-packages-004

March 2009

Ps After taking these photos I realised the lettering needs some work …… Some outlining with a black pen.

Leave a Reply

