Scraps in Sunflowers

2009 Scrap Books 001

Old scrap book, new cover. This is a walk down memory lane for me.

2009 Scrap Books 002

Working layout for friendshiip blocks made by members of the Golden Harvest Quilters, about 1990.

You don’t really want to know that I made the blocks into two quilt tops, and one is still waiting to be quilted, do you? I didn’t think so!

2009 Scrap Books 003

A note on this page indicates I was trying to design some whirling applique blocks, and there is an order for 2 pizzas, one ham and pineapple, one with the lot but hold the anchovies, and three hot dogs. I suspect we had visitors that day!

Pizzas would have been ordered from Thorpy’s in Yorketown, South Australia. The same Thorpy now has a shop in Nuriootpa, SA.

2009 Scrap Books 005

At the top of this page there are some layouts which you may not be able to see because they are in pencil, with blocks repeated about three times in fifteen block single bed quilt size.

Sounds like an idea I could try in EQ!

And then I could use them in a blog!

And call myself the Virtual Quilter even!

May I remind you that these scraps are from 1985 – 1992.

Leave a Reply

