Teddies and Toys

2009 Scrap Books 046

New scrap book, gift wrap paper cover, printed label.

2009 Scrap Books 047There are pictures of assorted dolls saved from magazines and catalogues, and articles about doll makers who made some wonderful dolls.

I am not going to make any new dolls.

2009 Scrap Books 048This article is about Marty Maschino, and it was one of her patterns which led to me designing my own bodies, and the clothes to cover those bodies.

I repeat, I am not going to make any new dolls!

2009 Scrap Books 049

Most of the scraps of paper are from catalogues published from 1995 – 2005.

I am not going to make any new dolls, especially the more primitive ones shown here!

I am just keeping the pictures to enjoy looking at them. And I have saved lots of the primitive sort to drool over.

Not making dolls! But I do have an idea for some scrap books using some of the leftover parts stored in boxes in the sewing room and the shed and under the spare bed! Next years project!

Leave a Reply

