Bits of Borders

2009 Scrap Books 001Old book (pre 1990), new cover.

I started filling this book from both the front and the back, but didn’t add many pages of anything to either end, so I removed the empry middle bit and made it into another scrap book. Once I pulled the book apart I had to stitch it back together so added a pretty cover.

2009 Scrap Books 002

I painstakingly (?) drew out a border which was sort of random along the whole of the border, then I can’t remember ever using it. Now I would do this freehand by hand or machine, and fill in the background with stippling.

2009 Scrap Books 003

This one was used, and I didn’t even have to draw up the mirror reverse of the diagram. It was originally intended as part applique and part added quilting.

Leave a Reply

