Christmas in July Scrapbook

2009 Scrap Books 020

This is an old book which was partly filled with designs started soon after I started quilting with the intention of making a Christmas Quilt. The quilt was made, the book was never filled or covered. It now holds a small part of the scraps saved from a pile of magazines.

2009 Scrap Books 021

An article about Christmas cards, with a few secrets hidden under the loose leaf on the right hand side.

2009 Scrap Books 022

These two designs were not used, and I am so glad I didn’t use that snowman! He would give me the creeps there as well as here! Note to self …… change the eyes before using this fellow in the future!

The pattern pages have been given a touch of colour with a few small pictures added.2009 Scrap Books 023

I don’t know that these two are much better, but they were used. What was I thinking with the back view of the angel? (I was trying to avoid doing a face, as this was before I was designing my own dolls.)

Leave a Reply

