House and Garden

2009 Scrap Books 004

New book, new contents culled from a boxfull of magazines.

2009 Scrap Books 005

Some birdhouse shapes which may make into a quilt block.

A collection of china which matches our ‘dinner set’ which is made up of Op Shop finds. The lady serving me one day commented on a plate I was buying and I told her it matched my dinner set, and she thought I was lucky to find one like that one! I didn’t try to explain that any piece of dinnerware matched my dinner set!

2009 Scrap Books 006I love the ‘w’ in thwings! Several ideas here for quilts, like the barn, fence and cow border for a quilt, and a few ideas which may be utilised around the house.

I should be adding lots of tags to the posts about scrap books, so I can find which books to look in when I want some bird house or pineapple inspiration!

Leave a Reply

