Lay-a-bouts

IMG_6247

I have started covering all the old scrap books in the filing cabinet, and filling up any empty pages. This one just needed the cover.

IMG_6248

I got my first computer in 1992 and I suspect this book was full a long time before that. Wish I had thought to date all those books which still fill a drawer in the filing cabinet after me rescuing quite a few earlier this year to fill and/or cover.

IMG_6249

It contains 82 quilt layouts to use with various assortments of blocks, and I started out with a piece of wrapping paper to show where the blocks would go in each layout.

IMG_6250

The wrapping paper ran out a long time before the ideas stopped flowing. A long term plan now that I have found them again is to add these layouts to Electric Quilt. I am sure the Virtual Quilter will like that!

Leave a Reply

