Home Gardener

This is the original cover of a gardening book I found in an Op Shop which has some lovely illustrations, some nice photos, and text which is either repeated in other gardening books I have in my library, or about plants which are unsuitable for our climate. I wanted to keep the cover illustration, so the cover remains untouched.

On pages where there was unwanted text I found suitable photos from magazines to cover the text and leave illustrations or photos as they appeared in the unaltered book.

I removed some pages so the book didn’t bulge with the added scraps of paper, tearing them off about a centimetre from the spine so the signatures remained tight.


Next time I think I will use some paint to cover some of the text ……. finding pictures the right shape and size of things I wanted to keep was a big challenge, and took a lot of time.

Leave a Reply

